Skip to main content

Designing and Implementing Multi-functional Hedgerows

By January 8, 2022 No Comments
Designing and Implementing Multi-functional Hedgerows

Date/Time

Jan 8, 2022 - Feb 26, 2022
Registration: https://rlaw.learnworlds.com/course/hedgerows


A multi-functional hedge is a beautiful, functional and biologically diverse component of rural and/or urban landscapes. These multi-tiered assemblages of trees, shrubs, ground covers, vines, grasses, flowers and herbs can border fields, waterways or city lots.

During this workshop you will learn how to design, implement and maintain any size hedge with the options to provide soil stabilization, windbreaks, encourage beneficial Insects, shelter and food for wildlife and people, privacy screening, reduce noise and other pollutants as well as ways to diversify your income.

The concepts of soil preparation, plant selection, planting techniques, irrigation, and ways to lessen maintenance will be discussed.  Budgets, timelines and a host of resources will be offered as well as examples and resources.

 

WHEN:

2022 SESSION SCHEDULE

Class 1 – January 8 – Introduction
Class 2 – January 15 – History and Design Principles
OFF January 22
Class 3 – January 29 – Site Selection
Class 4 – February 5 – Functional Benefits
Class 5 – February 12 – Plant Selection & Biodiversity
Class 6 – February 19 – Establishment
Class 7 – February 26 – Design

Saturdays at 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET

90 Minutes of Presentation
30 Minutes of Q&A

 

COST:

REGULAR PRICE Р$349 USD
EARLY BIRD – $249 USD

NOTE – Payment plans are available for an additional 15% fee.